yesterday

December 11, 2008 at 7:10 pm (The Most Wild Adventures) (, , , , )

In the past yesterday or two, a few neat things took place. A few renegade runaway cows are back. When I took the dogs out to go potty 2 nights ago, I saw big large bovine staring back at us in our front yard. The rancher is dropping off food for them, and plans to pick them up in a few days. Here they are in our side pasture: our-new-cows-for-the-week

I finanlly brought my camera to work yesterday too, here are 2 bald eagles sitting in a tree overlooking the John Day River:

bald-eagles-over-the-river

Then I took a picture of my desk at City Hall:

my-desk-at-xmas

Here is a pic of the John Day River on my drive home from work:

john-day-river-in-december

I saw this really neat idea out here, when I was up at the Ranch up the way where a lady runs a neat little handmade giftshop full of locally made items. She makes these wreaths out of barb wire, so I immediately had to go home and try and make some myself. Here is a picture of Marbles helping me:

marbles-helping-me-make-barb-wire-wreaths

And here is a finished project. Everything that makes up this wreath was found on my property, within footsteps of my front door. The only things I added that were not “found” are the little birdies I made out of felt:

barb-wreath

Aaaahh. A Pink Sunset welcoming an almost full moon after a full day:

sunset-from-porch

Full Moon Rising:

almost-full-moon-rising

Leave a Reply

