Christmas Crafting

December 19, 2008 at 7:04 pm (Uncategorized)

mailbox

It’s been a very crafty week for little ol’ me. Pictured above is a package containing the apron I hand stitched over the last 2 days (while watching movies on Lifetime Movie Network, which my uncle appropriately calls Ladies Movie Network) for July, I can thank this wonderful snow storm for that. It’s too damn snowy to drive this gift to her, so I am mailing it the 25 miles to her house, thank goodness the United States Postal Service braves all sorts of weather for us! And thankgoodness I have a nice little job at Little Town City Hall, where I can stay home if it gets too miserable out!

I had a table at the Craft Bazaar last weekend, where my little wool cupcake pincushions were quite a hit (found this idea on esty, of course). When we first moved in out here, James completely stocked our cupboards with food and supplies, you’d have to see it to believe it. Anyhow, he bought ALL these bags of lentils, beans, etc. We all know what a pain it is to soak beans and make soups, chilis with them, so I found a better use, putting the dry beans into my pincushions to help wait them down! I also use poly stuffing to keep them soft on top.  And there is nothing like 100% wool felt, well worht the price!

3-cupcakes

 

Here is a little Christmas Scene next to my bed in the living room. Notice the very adorable Advent Calendar Chrissy made for me using a record sleve. Very cool idea!

xmas-in-the-window1

Leave a Reply

