shootin’ that hard work ethic into space

June 5, 2009 at 10:01 pm (Uncategorized)

stairsSomtimes I think I must be cursed with a hard work ethic. I swear the damn thing is wearing me down!

Plant garden. More Hose. Paint Signs for Restaurant. Go to Grant Meeting for City. Create New Breakfast Menu. Work a Bazillion Hours. Finish Painting Upstairs Rooms. Sew Aprons. Clean. Type Meeting Minutes. Exercise Dogs. Mop. Help with Concert down at Service Creek tonight (well, this one is more fun than work). All in a typical 24 hours. Always, lately.

I am plumb tired. But no rest for the weary. Have to be back down at the restaurant again at 6:30 am to start another day. Luckily I don’t have time lately to even wonder how I was ever able to go camping, visit hot springs, and relax for hours in a beer garden. That stuff still happens I guess, but it’s like a blur in-between work, work, oh and more work. Work at the City. Work at the Restaurant. Work at home. Goddamn WORK!!!

I thought the whole damn reason I moved out to the country was to RELAX?!?

(pic above are some stairs I worked on and installed in Lucky’s dog run. good advice lead me to add John Day River sand into the regular outdoor paint to create traction on the steps – a good idea indeed)

1 Comment

  1. Amber said,

    Wow girl, you are a hard worker. I’m impressed. Maybe schedule in some downtime, you deserve it. BTW, lucky is adorable and the sand in paint idea is great. I may have to use it in the future.

Leave a Reply

