plumb crazy

August 13, 2009 at 1:18 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

plums

Plum me up! The plum tree hit sun sweetened ripeness this past weekend. I am picking plums like nobody’s business. Giving plums to my neighbors, plums to my friends, pawning plums off on anyone who stops by. I have a plum cobbler baking in the oven as I write. Below is a link to  recipe I found online, I of course adapted it to be gluten free by using brown rice flour instead of regular white flour.

Plum Cobbler

http://simplyrecipes.com/recipes/plum_cobbler/

ladder in orchard under plum tree

Oh, and the worst part about having too many plums??? Yesterday as I was kneeling on the ground, picking up a few that had already fallen from the tree, I lost my balance and fell back. All my weight went into my left hand, well more like my left ring finger, which landed dab smack on top of a prickly branch. A sharp twig went deep into my finger. I am on the verge of a pretty painful infection. Anyhow, the darn finger is now swollen up just like a darn plum! Just my luck!

Leave a Reply

